Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-29 - 8:23 p.m.

'more about last night'

So we went out last night. Did the whole bar crawl. We started at the Pulse. Then on to Burts. Then Banana Joes. At Banana Joes we saw a friend of JDs (who Penny grossly has a crush on). And he's so naive. And sadly sweet. Because I don't think he has the slightest inkling of the way things really are. Of the evilness that his friends are capable of. But then I can't help but think, 'you are who you hang out with.' So maybe he does know. Maybe he's one of them.

Regardless, we spoke. And the whole time my heart was ticking off the seconds to the confrontation. My mind was screaming, 'Run, you fuck.' I didn't. And JD never materialized.

We ended up at Dennys later, where we saw Mason. This boy. And he asked me about my dad's visit and told me he'd been worried about me. It surprised me. That he remembered. That he cared. On the way out, he hugged me. Told me he'd call. He never does, but I guess that's not the point. It's the promises that count.

previous - profile - me - rings - links - gbook - notes - next
all written material � jordorange 2003-2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!