Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-30 - 7:38 a.m.

'kissing for the sake of kissing'

I've had kisses that have made me whimper. This tiny little sound that screams, I'm falling. I'll fall for you too soon. So I wrapped myself around the person to brace myself. I hung on and the kiss went on. And it was amazing. So much better than I knew it should be. Better than I thought it could be.

I've also had the frantic, this-could-be-the-beginning kisses that have actually marked the beginning of an end. I've had lazy kisses. Shy good morning kisses that were barely kisses at all. Sweet kisses. Meaningful kisses.

Last night I had kisses for kissing's sake.

The kind of kisses that probably mean less than they should, but that are the perfect thing at the perfect time. And they're good. They're just different, but somehow undifferent at the same time. Kisses just to kiss. Kisses for kissing's sake.

Meanwhile, Penny and I are having the best break-up in the history of broken relationships. We went out last night despite 'the talk,' agreeing that no matter what went down we were taking a break from worrying about each other. It worked out surprisingly well.

She went her way. I went mine. I lost track of her somewhere in the middle of everything. In the middle of the night. The dance floor. I lost track of her. I hung out with Darren. And this girl Liz. And I drank. And danced to Justin. And talked to these boys from France. And had more fun than I can remember having in a night out in a really long time.

previous - profile - me - rings - links - gbook - notes - next
all written material � jordorange 2003-2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!