Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-23 - 2:48 p.m.

'"i'm dying to add a little sunshine to your life"'

Yesterday the fortune in my cookie said, 'A friend long absent is coming back to you.'

And I wonder who it could be. Could it be Brandon, my long lost love lost far too soon? Or Jerry, my first unrequited love gone far far too late? Could it be Adam the Enigma who slips in and out of my life like some snake slicking unnoticed through blades of wet grass? Perhaps it is Skip, a boy I once thought I loved too hard for it to be real. Too real for it to be blunt and hard. It could be Tia. Or DeAnn. Or Jerry Ingram. It could be Danny Earl or Ben Miletic.

It could be any number of people. It could be no one at all. Because I'm all alone here and they're all too far gone to just come sauntering back in as if it were natural. As if it were possible. And I'm ok with that today. Truly I am. Because maybe today isn't the day for happy reunions. And catching up on times past. Maybe today is for me and me alone. Maybe alone is for me today.

previous - profile - me - rings - links - gbook - notes - next
all written material � jordorange 2003-2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!