Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-31 - 5:47 p.m.

'"or i can break and take it with a smile"'

My faith in me all oozed out of a nick I put in my leg today while shaving. It beaded. It dripped. It splattered to the floor. And it's now filling the spaces between the cold white tiles in my bathroom.

And maybe if I thought for one second that it might somehow blend back into me and flow through me again, I'd be on my hands and knees in a heartbeat desperately lapping at it. I'd be sucking at what could be left of it seeping into the floor. I would, without shame, use my tongue to take it all back up into myself.

Honestly, I think I'd use just about anything I have to get it all back inside my body. To get back where I belong.

previous - profile - me - rings - links - gbook - notes - next
all written material � jordorange 2003-2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!