Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-06 - 8:31 p.m.

'"i think i could fall madly in bed with you"'

I had a financial aid meeting this afternoon at the college. Which meant that I had to drive through part of his old neighborhood. And as I took that left turn onto Burnet, I did not look for his face in every passing car. I did not search for him among the people walking dogs. Or standing at bus stops. Checking watches. And indulging in small talk with perfectly imperfect strangers.

And I especially didn't think about the way he looked the last time that I saw him on these very streets. His hair still wet from his shower. All slick and forcibly tame. Or the kiss he placed on my lips. The tongue he slipped. I didn't think about how at the time it all seemed to whisper ...

'Soon,' like a hot hot promise against my neck.

But in reality was yelling 'Goodbye.' Goodbye forever. Goodbye for good. Today as I drove past all the monuments of my past happiness and present longing, I managed to dive right through that glass-filled nostalgia pool unscathed. Without so much as a scratch. Or trickle of blood spilled.

Right. And so what if that's all lies?

previous - profile - me - rings - links - gbook - notes - next
all written material � jordorange 2003-2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!