Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-12 - 9:18 p.m.

'as paula would say, "two words: pha and nominal"'

My Nada Surf love is at an impossible high right now. I saw them this past Tuesday at the Climax Lounge in Denver and was just so incredibly taken. Taken in again.

And as many times as they manage to pull me in and move me to sneaky tears, I'm always kind of surprised at the force and magnitude of it. Of my absolute surrender. I guess what it comes down to is that I love loving them. I live for that feeling. The one that starts by pulsing in my eardrums and then just spreads like some soothing hand massaging my bloody little heart until my entire body fills and just beats with the sound of it.

They're just the most extraordinary band and they plays the most extraordinarily beautiful songs. And every single time I hear them I just feel lucky. Lucky to have found them and have their words as sort of a soundtrack to my middle life. And I can't help but think that everyone should be so lucky, because while I get a song like Slow Down that whispers 'I hope you know by now you mean so very much to me' to color yellow my gray days, some people are forced to loop Creed songs through the dark days.

I got to talk to them after the show this time around and they were each so normal and fucking amazing that I almost felt strange for my nearly overwhelming idolization and adoration. But then when I thought about it, the fact that they are able to straddle that line so gracefully makes them that much more adorable. Besides, there are plenty of musicians far less deserving of worship. I mean, some people actually dig 50 Cent.

previous - profile - me - rings - links - gbook - notes - next
all written material � jordorange 2003-2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!