Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-03 - 1:16 a.m.

'my sleep disorder forgot how to be poetic'

I was completely geared up to go see Evan Dando tonight, but ended up driving around in endless looping circles looking for parking. I never did find an empty space, so I just came home.

And I listened to 'Several Ways to Die Trying' by Dashboard Confessional while I changed into my jammies and washed the make-up off of my face. I balked at the girl reflected in the mirror as she wondered why the soundtrack of her life was filled with such sad sad songs. Then I rolled my eyes.

'Because you're far too sensitive,' I tell her. I tell myself.

That's when I popped a Unisom and watched 'King of the Hill.' Now I'm just waiting for the heaviness to fill my limbs and squash me into a sleep state. Thank you, Unisom. Good Night.

previous - profile - me - rings - links - gbook - notes - next
all written material � jordorange 2003-2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!