Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-29 - 8:45 p.m.

'"oh the places you'll go"'

I did a handstand in my living room this afternoon because the fortune under my Jones Soda cap told me to. Yep. I'm feeling all sorts of influenced. Like I could be nudged into just about anything today. I'm not entirely sure why. Maybe I'm just anxious to get the ball rolling. To get things started in my life.

And I guess it makes sense that I feel that way. Especially considering that I was finally hitting my stride in Big Al. I was getting to where I knew where everything was and when the good things were going down. I knew where the theaters were and the venues. I knew people. And then suddenly I came across the wrong person and just stumbled. I skinned both knees. And my ego, too. So I had to go. Which is a shame. But not really, because looking back I can see that Big Al just wasn't the place for me.

I just wish that I could jump ahead a little bit. Pick up the pace. Because beginnings are usually pretty trying and so lonesome. I think I'm doing all right though. Fighting the good fight. But the question still remains: What am I going to do tonight?

previous - profile - me - rings - links - gbook - notes - next
all written material � jordorange 2003-2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!