Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-28 - 3:12 a.m.

'"time is a maniac scattering dust"'

So Tom's back in town and he gave me a call somewhere around eleven o'clock. And he asked me if I wanted to hang out. Maybe get something to eat. So I'm all, 'What else do I have to do?' Ya dig?

So he drives and we end up at this little all-night restaurant called 'Kerbey Lane.' And as we're walking in my entire body starts reacting. And my heart starts pounding as Deja Vu washes right over me. And through me too. And as we're being seated, the feeling gets stronger. And stronger still. Because I realize it's real. And then it hits me. I'd been there before.

With Brandon. Almost a whole year ago. After our pseudo-date to some sports bar where we played Shuffle Board. And drank screwdrivers. It was the same night that we danced the goodnight dance until there was nothing left to do but kiss. So we kissed. And kissed. And it was fantastic.

And being there tonight was good too. It kind of pulled me out of the funk of being all alone and wondering what the fuck I'm doing. It was good because it took me right back. And shoved me back into his arms. It sort of made me feel like maybe I'll be back there again someday. Just like I was suddenly, accidentally, pulled back into this place.

This place where I once sat across from him and talked about Goth versus Punk Rock. And he told me about his tattoo. And I think that maybe if I can find myself back at this place then anything is possible. And it's not impossible that I'll stumble and find myself back in those arms again. But for real this time.

previous - profile - me - rings - links - gbook - notes - next
all written material � jordorange 2003-2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!