Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-27 - 6:07 p.m.

'maybe i caught it just so i could set it free'

I'm feeling really weird today. I think my body is wicked pissed off at me. And I can't figure out what I did to her to shove her over the edge. But the free-falling has me feeling strange. Feeling off. And so unsettled all of a sudden.

Stacked on top of that is a grogginess. I feel muddled. Thick. And my mind's all muggy like glass fogged over. I feel like I'm dragging my feet across the carpet and cold cold tiles. And pulling my thoughts across some thick-floored thunder dome. Like things around me are raging. But slowly. Everything feels slow. And I can't shake the fear that something's really wrong with me. But then maybe I'm just catching a cold.

Who knows for sure? Because I'm not even sure how long I've been here. I've lost all track of time. And of the 'friends' I left behind. I still haven't sent anyone my new number. And I've been sleeping a whole hell of lot. And driving around. And thinking a little too much. And everyone who calls is a wrong number. And I'm glad for it. So so glad. You just don't know.

previous - profile - me - rings - links - gbook - notes - next
all written material � jordorange 2003-2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!