Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-23 - 4:00 p.m.

'the last three years in the shell of a nut. a nutshell.'

Summer vacation.
A trip home to Germany.
Orientation at the University of Nebraska in Lincoln.
Mom is diagnosed with lung cancer.
I put school on hold.
Mom starts chemotherapy in Denver.
Her hair falls out.
I chop mine all off.
We go back to Germany to get things in order.
I get a job as a sports reporter.
I move to Scottsbluff.
I turn twenty-one.
My New Year's resolutions include to fall in love.
I go to Texas to visit Jerry.
See Nada Surf at the Bluebird and I cry during Amateur.
July 13, 2001, is the worst day of my life.
I quit my job.
I don't remember my mom's funeral.
I do remember scattering her ashes off of Scotts Bluff.
Stacia moves to Denver.
The house is finished too late.
I start school again.
Then I start therapy.
I pierce my tongue in South Dakota; Susie takes pictures.
Car accident in Denver (Gunter's nearly totaled).
Mr. Todd dies.
I turn twenty-two.
It's my first birthday without her.
I visit Penny over Thanksgiving and spend four days drunk.
Graduate with an Associate's degree in Journalism.
Survive the first Christmas since she's gone.
I pierce my tragus with JeffVanPatten at Renegade.
I make no resolutions this year.
Then I move to Albuquerque to study film.
I pierce my Labret in Denver while my dad gets a tattoo.
Bad Religion and Less Than Jake.
I fly to Florida for Nsync.
Start summer school.
Earn a Flicks on 66 internship.
I p.a. a short film.
I find Skip.
I meet Brandon in August.
I fly to Saint Louis to finally meet Adam the Enigma.
Brandon kisses me in the elevator at the Marriott.
Meet Juliana Hatfield, but I don't tell her she saved my life.
I fly to Austin to see Shaggy and Thomas.
Have a very real meltdown.
I see Brandon and he tells me he's a thug.
We dance the goodnight dance outside of Tom's house.
Geoff dies in a hit and run.
I realize that life's ends are always too sudden.
I go back to Albuquerque broken.
I drop out of school.
Gunter's totaled.
I'm taken to the emergency room in an ambulance.
I spend three weeks on my dad's couch in South Dakota.
Fly to Georgia.
I lose my virginity at nearly 23.
I finally close the Jerry book.
Am twenty days late and think I'm pregnant.
Thinking turns to hoping.
I'm not pregnant.
I turn twenty-three.
Drive thirteen hours to Austin to visit Brandon.
I think I fall in love there.
Spend Christmas break in Germany.
I realize the truth is she's not there either.
We come home early.
I spend Christmas Eve with my dad for the very first time.
I resolve to stop making resolutions.
Then it's back to Albuquerque and back to school.
Brandon never calls again.
I stop dying my hair.
I meet JD.
We have two proper dates without kisses.
I invite him in one night when he's drunk.
Terrifying sexual expirence.
I wake up battered.
Go to Planned Parenthood for EC.
Now I think I have Mono.

previous - profile - me - rings - links - gbook - notes - next
all written material � jordorange 2003-2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!