Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-01 - 12:51 p.m.

'to move too fast and want too hard'

I'm ignoring my hangover hoping that if I'm mean enough to him, he'll get pissed off and just slink away. So far it's only working a little.

So, last night we went out and on our way out, this boy stops me at the door. And he knows me, but I can't seem to put a pin in the place where I must have known him before. So we leave and it all comes rushing back. We went back. And I think he must have known that we went back for him. We ended up talking, a rushed and hushed conversation in a crowded, dimly-lit bar. He made sure to tell me that he was a law student and only worked the doors at this bar we used to go to as a favor for a friend. And I wondered, do I look like the kind of girl who would be more or less impressed by a law student over a bouncer? He gave me his card. And damn, if he only knew how very bad I am on the phone.

And then I got to thinking the obvious thoughts. A law student? Would he still be interested in me if he knew me. If he knew what I was into. What turns me on. That I'm bad at math. And I'm melodramatic. And I really haven't thought those kinds of thoughts since the cute neighbor-boy with a lot of religion asked me out on a pseudo-date to go bowling. I psyched myself out. I never called.

But this is different. Because I was just thinking that I need something different. Maybe someone older. Maybe someone less like me. Maybe someone less like the boys I usually drift toward. And there's something about a boy in a button-down beaming down at me while we talk. There's something about the difference. Something about this one. Because I always thought he was cute in that he'd-think-I-was-a-freak sort of way. But, maybe he doesn't. Maybe not. And maybe I'll call. Fuck it. I'll call. Because, I haven't got much left to lose.

previous - profile - me - rings - links - gbook - notes - next
all written material � jordorange 2003-2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!