Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-25 - 12:31 p.m.

'quick, wake me if i'm dreaming'

I feel like I dreamed a lifetime last night. And woke up exhausted.

I dreamed of a beautiful red-headed boy. And shy hand-holding. And of coy, stolen kisses that blossomed into a stolen future filled with stolen happiness. And it was good. And safe. And wonderful.

I dreamed of my mother in a wedding dress and happy tears. The kind of tears that I haven't seen in far far too many years. I dreamed of her smell and being closed safely in her arms.

And then she was gone and I lived through her death again. And it felt far too real and like right now. Only this time I ripped up all the false words and called everyone on his shit. This time maybe I was as strong as everyone built me up to be when it really happened. I cried just as much, though.

I guess what it comes down to is that I miss her. More than I ever really let myself feel. So so much. And it comes seeping in to remind me. And I just want to feel safe again. I just want to feel real and real happiness. But, I think deep down in the depths of me, I know that's probably an impossible dream. How can I feel safe in a place that robbed me of her so young? How can I ever feel safe when I've seen far too much? I can't. But, I'm getting good at pretending. I'm getting better at lying. Though, it makes me hate far too much. But, somehow it seems like that's the only way I'll survive all this.

previous - profile - me - rings - links - gbook - notes - next
all written material � jordorange 2003-2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!